2006 Sebastiani Merlot – Alexander Valley

Man,

I forgot how good this wine is.  I can’t tell you how it is like friggin’ wine connoisseur, but I know what I like.  This wine smells yummy, I’d say it has a black cherry smell, with a hint of the oak that it’s been aged in.  When you taste it, it slides across your tongue and leaves behind a lovely coat of vino on your “palate.”  This Merlot has backbone.  It’s got really big (for a Merlot) tannins, you can feel the sandpaper effect on the back of your tongue and cheeks.  It leaves you with a killer finish that reminds me of great Silver Oaks of Alexander Valley.

I think (but I’m not sure) you can only get it in the tasting room.  That’s how it was before Foley Wine group took over Sebastiani, who knows now!

Anyway, you all should get some of this wine, it’s awesome.  On the Steve Paulo scale a definite B+ if not an A, on the Bob Parker, probably an 88 (my opinion, that and $1.50 will get you a small cup of coffee at Starbucks).

2006 Sebastiani Alexander Valley Merlot
One thought on “2006 Sebastiani Merlot – Alexander Valley

Leave a Reply

